Crumplehorns…Indie’s Best Kept Secret

Yorkshire band Crumplehorns create original songs in a style which is difficult to categorise because it’s ever-changing. Our new release has shades of gospel, dance and Zappa. The band members are David, Katie and Danni.

New 7" & CD Release – listen & buy!

‘You’re Alright’ is our 3rd release on Simon Says Records. Available as a 7” retro vinyl single in a printed sleeve or a 5 track CD EP, available from and Jumbo and Crash (Leeds), Norman Records (Leeds), The Inkwell (York), Record Revivals (Scarborough), RPM, Beatdown and Reflex (Newcastle), Vinyl Tap (Huddersfield), Rockaboom (Leicester), The Record Cafe (Bradford) and Revo (Halifax). Many more shops to be added soon, so check back in!

7" retro-style Vinyl
Limited edition of 500. Features ‘You’re Alright’ Pt. 1 & ‘Before and After Midnight’. Includes inlay, adaptor and 38mm activist badge.

5 track retro-style CD

Features ‘You’re Alright Pts. 1 & 2’, ‘You’re Alright (single mix), ‘You’re Alright Pt. 2’, ‘Before and After Midnight’ (single mix) and ‘With You, Without Me’. Includes inlay and 38mm activist badge.

Both formats available from our Bandcamp shop and independent record shops in the UK.

New in! Limited Edition Badge Pack. Contains 6 badges for only £4.  Buy now! 

Digital tracks also available from Apple Music, anghami, EMUSIC, deezer, tidal, Amazon Music, napster, 7digital, iTunes, Spotify and Googleplay

The band are currently in the studio again with Tom Davenport, Fletch (The Sub-Gents) and Amir Yates, recording their next single ‘All Our Sons’ – a guitar-laden, future post-punk classic.